choosebad.blogg.se

Install plex media server update
Install plex media server update







latest: will update plex to the latest version available that you are entitled to.This is the same as leaving this setting out of your create command. docker: Let Docker handle the Plex Version, we keep our Dockerhub Endpoint up to date with the latest public builds.IMPORTANT NOTE:- YOU CANNOT UPDATE TO A PLEXPASS ONLY (BETA) VERSION IF YOU ARE NOT LOGGED IN WITH A PLEXPASS ACCOUNT

install plex media server update

Read the image docs for how to set this up.

install plex media server update

It will not give you a self updating container. The plexinc/pms-docker can be made to work in a similar fashion, but a specific image must be used and it must be specifically configured to behave this way. If one is available it is downloaded into the container and installed, then started. Plex checks for a newer version every time the container starts. All I do to update to the latest Plex software version is to restart the container whenever Plex notifies me that an update is available and I notice the message. I am using the amd64 linuxserver image, :latest tag. Is there something I am missing in terms of updating this? I believe I am using the correct tag (latest) and I also have a plex pass account so should be able to get the most up to date version available. I have tried using the recreate option in Portainer, but that didn't appear to update the system. Now that I am on OMV 5, what is the best way to continue updating the containers?įor Plex, I have tried both linuxserver/plex and plexinc/pms-docker, but both appear to not be updating the version on Plex from 1.

install plex media server update

I have previously been running Watchtower to update the containers and that appears to have been working correctly, except for Plex. I have recently upgraded my NAS from OMV 4 to 5 and now using Portainer to maintain the docker images.









Install plex media server update